Start times, highlights and more

The last men’s golf major of the year is here as the first round of 2023 British Open gets underway at the Royal Liverpool Golf Club in Hoylake, England.

There will be 156 golfers teeing off on Thursday, including all three major winners this year: Jon Rahm (Masters), Brooks Koepka (PGA Championship) and Wyndham Clark (US Open). Reigning champion Cameron Smith will also be back to defend his title.

Most of the golfing world will also see Rory McIlroy, who won the British Open in 2014, the last time the tournament was played at Royal Liverpool. That tournament also marks the last time McIlroy won a major championship.

Leave a Comment